Working towards the goal together

Become part of H2ercules

Expanding the hydrogen network in Germany requires many factors that combined will make the project a success. These include expanding the pipeline network for generating hydrogen and supplying customers with the energy. OGE and RWE have these extensive fields covered. RWE, as a leader in generating both electricity and green hydrogen, and OGE, as a leader in the transportation of energy in gas form, combine the essential preconditions and the will to give shape to the project. As part of the H2ercules project, RWE looks after generating the green hydrogen, serves with its gas-fired power stations also as an anchor customer, and ensures a balancing of the volatile H2-production and the almost constant and flat H2-offtake via its planned H2-storages. OGE takes charge of transporting the hydrogen to the customers.

Pool strengths – Achieve big results – Become a partner

Together OGE and RWE take care of the necessary size and seriousness of, and commitment to the H2ercules project. For the next steps, both companies are open to participation by additional partners that want to become a part of the project in order to make their own contribution towards the ramp-up of the hydrogen market. If we’ve stirred your interest, you can contact us at any time via the button below. Our team is looking forward to hearing from you!

Find out more about the activities and objectives of both partners here:

RWE is leading the way to a green energy world. With an extensive investment and growth strategy, the company will expand its powerful, green generation capacity to 50 gigawatts internationally by 2030. RWE is investing €50 billion gross for this purpose in this decade. The portfolio is based on offshore and onshore wind, solar, hydrogen, batteries, biomass and gas.

RWE Supply & Trading provides tailored energy solutions for large customers. RWE has locations in the attractive markets of Europe, North America and the Asia-Pacific region. The company is responsibly phasing out nuclear energy and coal. Government-mandated phaseout roadmaps have been defined for both of these energy sources. RWE employs around 19,000 people worldwide and has a clear target: to get to net zero by 2040. On its way there, the company has set itself ambitious targets for all activities that cause greenhouse gas emissions. The Science Based Targets initiative has confirmed that these emission reduction targets are in line with the Paris Agreement. Very much in the spirit of the company’s purpose: Our energy for a sustainable life.

More about RWE

 

OGE is one of Europe’s leading gas transmission system operators. With our pipeline network spanning approximately 12,000 kilometres, we transport gas throughout Germany. Our geographic location makes us the central link for gas flows across the European single market. Our approximately 1,450 employees are your assurance of security of supply. We make our network available to all market participants in a transparent and non-discriminatory way in line with market needs. We enable energy supply. Today and in the energy mix of the future.

More about OGE

Olaf Winter

Press spokesman of RWE

Carolin Kielhorn

Press spokeswoman of OGE

Gemeinsam zum Ziel

Ein Teil vom H2ercules werden

Für den Ausbau des Wasserstoffnetzes in Deutschland bedarf es zahlreicher Faktoren, die gemeinsam zum Erfolg des Vorhabens führen. Dazu zählen zunächst der Ausbau der Leitungen und natürlich auch die Erzeugung von Wasserstoff sowie die Versorgung der Abnehmer mit der gewonnenen Energie. Diese umfangreichen Themenfelder werden von OGE und RWE abgedeckt. RWE als führendes Unternehmen der Erzeugung von Strom und grünem Wasserstoff und OGE als führendes Unternehmen im Transport gasförmiger Energie bringen die notwendigen Voraussetzungen und den Willen zur Gestaltung zusammen. RWE sorgt im Rahmen des Projektes H2ercules für die Erzeugung des grünen Wasserstoffes, fungiert mit seinen Gaskraftwerken als ein Anker-Abnehmer und stellt über geplante H2-Speicher den Ausgleich zwischen der schwankenden Produktion sowie der überwiegend konstanten Abnahme von grünem H2 sicher. OGE übernimmt den Transport des Wasserstoffs zu den Kunden.

Stärken bündeln – Großes schaffen – Partner werden

OGE und RWE sorgen gemeinsam für die notwendige Größe, Ernsthaftigkeit und Verbindlichkeit des Projektes H2ercules. Für das weitere Vorgehen sind beide Unternehmen offen für weitere Partner, die sich dem Vorhaben anschließen möchten, um so ebenfalls einen Beitrag zum Hochlauf des Wasserstoffmarktes zu leisten.
Sollten wir Ihr Interesse geweckt haben, können Sie uns gerne jederzeit über die folgende Kontaktmöglichkeit erreichen. Unser Team freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht! 

Mehr über die Aktivitäten und Ziele der beiden Partner erfahren Sie hier:

RWE ist Gestalter und Schrittmacher der grünen Energiewelt. Mit einer umfassenden Investitions- und Wachstumsstrategie baut das Unternehmen seine leistungsstarke und grüne Erzeugungskapazität bis 2030 international auf 50 Gigawatt aus. Dafür investiert RWE in dieser Dekade 50 Milliarden Euro brutto. Das Portfolio basiert auf Offshore- und Onshore-Wind, Solar, Wasserkraft, Wasserstoff, Speichern, Biomasse und Gas. 

Der Energiehandel erstellt maßgeschneiderte Energielösungen für Großkunden. RWE verfügt über Standorte in den attraktiven Märkten Europa, Nordamerika und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Aus Kernenergie und Kohle steigt das Unternehmen verantwortungsvoll aus. Für beide Energieträger sind staatlich vorgegebene Ausstiegspfade definiert. RWE beschäftigt weltweit rund 19.000 Menschen und hat ein klares Ziel: klimaneutral bis 2040. Auf dem Weg dahin hat sich das Unternehmen ambitionierte Ziele für alle Aktivitäten gesetzt, die Treibhausgasemissionen verursachen. Die Ziele sind durch die Science Based Targets Initiative wissenschaftlich bestätigt und stehen im Einklang mit dem Pariser Klimaabkommen. Ganz im Sinne des Purpose: Our energy for a sustainable life.

Mehr über RWE

 

OGE ist einer der führenden Fernleitungsnetzbetreiber Europas. Mit unseren rund 12.000 Kilometern Leitungsnetz transportieren wir Gas durch ganz Deutschland und sind aufgrund unserer geographischen Lage das Verbindungsstück für die Gasflüsse im europäischen Binnenmarkt. Unsere rund 1.450 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter stehen für Versorgungssicherheit. Wir stellen unser Netz allen Marktteilnehmern diskriminierungsfrei, marktgerecht und transparent zur Verfügung. Wir gestalten Energieversorgung. Heute und im Energiemix der Zukunft. 

Mehr über OGE

Olaf Winter

Pressesprecher RWE

Carolin Kielhorn

Pressesprecherin OGE